Sharing Files from Projects to Sub-Jobs

Sharing Files from Projects to Sub-Jobs

The sub-jobs feature allows files to be shared from a project to all or individual sub-jobs.

Note: This is a one-way share. Files cannot be shared from the sub-job to the entire project.

You can learn how to create projects and sub-jobs here.

Accessing Files on Your Project

First, select your project from the Jobs page.

Projects are easy to differentiate from other jobs as they have this icon next to their name: 



Once on your project’s page, select ‘Files’ from the left hand side navigation bar.

On this page, you will notice that each individual file has details, which also reveals how many sub-jobs it’s currently being shared with.

Sharing New Uploads with Sub-Jobs

To add a new file to the project, click ‘Upload File’, and then select your item from your device.

To share the file with all sub-jobs you can click the checkbox that says “Add file to all sub-jobs (including future jobs)”.

To share with individual sub-jobs, click on the ‘Edit Details’ button. You will be able to select from any of the project’s sub-jobs to share the file with.

If you are uploading multiple files at once, these can be shared with different sub-jobs. Simply follow the same process for each file.

Press ‘Upload’ once done.

Sharing Pre-Existing Files

If you upload a file prior to making the job a project, or without sharing to sub-jobs initially, you can share it at a later date.

Click the ‘...’ button and select ‘Share with Sub-Job’.

A pop-up will appear where you can select which sub-jobs you’d like to share the file with.

How to Stop Sharing Files with Sub-Jobs

There are currently three ways that you can stop sharing a file from a project to sub-jobs.

1. Deleting the file

Deleting the file from the project will remove it from all sub-jobs as well.

2. Using the Search Function on Project Files

On your project’s Files page, use the search bar to enter the file name, and select from the drop-down ‘Search All of Project’. This will show all sub-jobs on the project that have that file.

You can see the job name in the file Details on each line.

To delete a single sub-job’s file, click on the ‘...’ button on the relevant line, and then press ‘Delete’.

To delete multiple sub-job’s files, tick the checkboxes on the left hand side of each relevant line, then press ‘Delete’.



3. Deleting the file from within the sub-job

To stop sharing it with one sub-job, another way is to go into the sub-job’s own Files page and delete it directly from there.